back to all

Is Arabic absent from the lives of our Children today?

POSTED ON01 Jul 2017

Share

With the internet boom, the world has become a global village, sharing information and exchanging knowledge imposes learning languages, the need to communicate, to fit in and to grow, requires obtaining more than a language. It’s clearly known, that English is first language spoken in so many countries, including the Middle East, due to the many nationals living there. But do we neglect or forget about learning Arabic?

It’s very important for us to be proud as Arabs with our mother tongue, it’s our ancestors language and it’s one of the most beautiful languages around the world in terms of its vocabulary and pronunciation. It’s a very expressive language rich with idioms, expressions, letters and alphabets, so why not be proud of it, and show this pride to the whole world!

Although Arabic is a beautiful language and an ancient one, but reality is a whole different scenario, it is the truth that we are using the colloquial language that is way too different from the formal Arabic or the correct Arabic – so to speak-. There is Egyptian Arabic, Levant Arabic, khaliji Arabic and morocco Arabic and these dialects are languages by themselves! We can almost state they are nothing like the formal Arabic, thus, the responsibly to protect our language and maintain becomes greater in order to keep it alive.

The question is, when should we start learning Arabic and when should we start teaching our kids Arabic?

Studies confirm that a child has active hearing senses from the day he exists inside his mother’s womb, and he starts learning the day he arrives to this world. In fact, newborns have strong hearing and their learning develops with their sight development, which is after the third month. Moreover, babies do memorize shapes of words and letters in their brain and they store this information to be used later until they learn to speak, which is around 12 months and later. The question now is what’s the best educational tool for pre-schoolder? What is interactive learning? And are there any educational games for children?

It’s a no brainer that Arabic grammar is not an easy one to learn, in fact it is considered as complex one compared to other languages, the shape of every single letter changes based on its use in a word beside the additional letters that affect the pronunciation of every letter! Thanks to technology, it has made learning fun, easy, and simplified to kids. One of the best tools and the most professional ones, Abjadiyat App, it’s an entertaining and educational tool that is filled with music, songs, and games that help in reading and writing in an interactive way.

Parents, let’s set an example to our kids, let’s be proud of our heritage and our culture, let’s be proud of our mother tongue, the Arabic, and let us teach our kids to be proud of their language and culture in the first place, and also encourage them to learn more languages and be as open and educated as they can be, accepting new cultures and adapting to life requirements, this will surely teach them accepting the other!

Tags
Education

العودة لجميع الملفات

هل أصبحت اللغة العربية غائبة عن حياة أطفالنا؟

تم نشره يوم01 يوليه 2017

Share

في عصر العولمة، أصبح العالم قرية صغيرة وأصبح تعلم اللغات أمرًا ضروريًا، بل وأساسًا للتطور والانتماء. وإن كنتم ممن يقيمون في دول تنتشر بها الثقافات المتنوعة فحتمًا تدركون سيطرة اللغة الإنجليزية- على الأقل- على عالم الأعمال والدراسة وحتى الحياة اليومية، وذلك لتنوع الجاليات المقيمة حولكم. لكن، هل نستغني عن تعلم العربية؟

من الضروري جدًا أن نكون فخورين كعرب بلغتنا الأم، فهي لغة أجدادنا وأبائنا. تُعد اللغة العربية من أجمل اللغات في العالم من حيث تنوع مفرداتها وطرق اللفظ للأحرف والتشكيل، وهي لغة تعبيرية قوية غنية بالمعاني والحروف، فلم لا نكون نحن أيضَا فخورين بها ونظهر فخرنا بها للعالم كله!

في حين أن اللغة العربية لغة جميلة وعريقة، إلا أننا نعيش واقعًا مختلفًا في يومنا هذا وذلك بسبب استخدام اللغة العامية أو اللهجات المحلية والتي تتنوع ما بين الخليجي والشامي والمصري والمغربي، وهذه اللهجات في حد ذاتها، لغة! تكاد لا تشبه اللغة العربية الفصحى. لذلك، تصبح المسؤولية أقوى على عاتقنا وعلينا الحفاظ على هذه اللغة قبل أن تختفي من حياتنا.

يبقى السؤال الأهم: متى نبدأ تعلّم اللغة العربية ومتى يبدأ تعليم العربية للأطفال؟

تقول الدراسات والأبحاث أن الطفل يبدأ السمع وهو في رحم أمه، ويبدأ التعلم من أول يوم يدخل به على هذا العالم، إذ أن الطفل يتمتع بحاسة سمع قوية ويبدأ التعلم والقراءة حين يبدأ النظر وذلك بعد الشهر الثالث تقريبًا، حيث يقوم الطفل بتخزين أشكال الأحرف وصورها في ذاكرته لحين أن يبدأ بتعلم النطق، وهذا تقريبًا في عمر السنة وما بعدها. يبقى السؤال الأهم، ما هي وسيلة التعليم المناسبة للأطفال بعمر رياض الأطفال؟  وما هو التعليم التفاعلي؟ وهل هنالك ألعاب تعليمية للأطفال؟

جميعنا نعي بأن قواعد اللغة العربية ليست بسهلة وتختلف عن لغات كثيرة بأن للحرف الواحد أشكالًا كثيرة يُكتب بها وينطق بها كذلك. ليس هنالك داعٍ للقلق من البحث عن وسيلة تعليمية ترفيهية سهلة ومبسطة للأطفال، فالتكنولوجيا سهلت لنا الكثير، ومن أجمل الأدوات وأكثرها حرفية: تطبيق "أبجديات"، أسلوب شيّق ومليء بالأغاني والموسيقى والألعاب، يساعد في تعليم القراءة والكتابة بطريقة تفاعلية.

أرجوكم! لنكن فخورين بتعليم أبناءنا لغتنا العربية ولنظهر لهم المثال الأفضل، فخرنا بأصولنا العربية، ولنشجعهم أيضًا على تعلم اللغات الأخرى، فليكونوا خيرًا منا وأصحاب علم وثقافات متعددة، تفتخر بأصولها ولغتها وثقافتها أولًا ونتقبل ثقافة الآخر أيضًا.

كلمات مفتاحية
Education