back to all

Inspiring Mums' Stories- Ines

POSTED ON29 Jan 2018

Share

Please share a brief bio about yourself and your blog.

My name is Ines Sebiane, I studied broadcasting media and have worked in the field from the age of 13 as a presenter and producer for kids shows on Dubai TV. I currently work as a producer and director for digital content and I am pursuing my Ph.D. in the field of Leadership in Media Management. I have always loved kids even as a kid.

I use social media as a platform to share my lifestyle, my work, the content I create and the values and beliefs I live by!

 

Many mothers feel although they give too much, they still sometimes feel guilty or not giving as much as they want. How do you think your son/daughter will describe you if we asked you as a mama?

I am a busy working mama but I don’t think that will ever change, responsibilities grow with time and I don’t think there will come a time where I am 100% free just for my kids. Hence, I am happy to embrace this fact and just allow my kid to grow and see how I manage my time, tick things off my to-do list and still manage to be a loving and caring mother. I don’t want my kids to think I am a super mom, but just appreciate my efforts and the time I spend with them regardless of any obstacles.

I think my daughter will describe me as ‘The Achiever’ mama! J I love getting things done and hate procrastination.

 

Considering lives nowadays, parents are busy all the time, and are interrupted by many things around them, inspire us and tell us what’s considered a son/mama special time?

Yes, parents are busy and I don’t think that they will have the luxury to spend time with their kids only, as there are many responsibilities. But I believe that as a parent the best thing you can offer your kid, especially at this age, is to show them how you are managing to juggle all your responsibilities smoothly and deal with any difficulty with a smile on.

As busy parents you shouldn’t be ashamed that you don’t spend enough time with your kids, instead just embrace this fact and make ways to involve your kids in your busy schedule.

If they are still infants, you should consider them in your schedule no matter what and make sure that you are spending time with them daily.

For example, a special time for me is bath time. This is where I enjoy my time with my baby. She loves the water and I just make sure that I am around her during that time whether to play with her or read stories while she enjoys her bath.

 

Kids between 2-5 years old develop their own character. What is your best parenting/educational tip to other mothers considering our new tech-savvy generation? 

Let your kids enjoy their individuality! Feed their curiosity and try to give them the space and time to learn how to do things on their own. Don’t surrender in to giving them an iPad to play without any control. Instead, download games/apps together. Spend this time with them while they show you how to use the apps and games, this could be a great way for them to develop their skills of sharing knowledge with others.

Tags

العودة لجميع الملفات

نصيحة إيناس لأمهات أبجديات

تم نشره يوم29 يناير 2018

Share

إسمي إيناس صبيان، درست وسائل الإعلام الإذاعية وعملت في هذا المجال كمقدمة ومنتجة لعروض الأطفال على ’تلفزيون دبي‘ منذ أن كان عمري 13 عاماً. أعمل كمنتجة ومديرة للمحتوى الرقمي، وأتابع دراستي لنيل درجة الدكتوراة في مجال إدارة وسائل الإعلام. لطالما جمعتني بالأطفال علاقة خاصة جداً، حتى عندما كنت طفلة؛ وأستخدم وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي كمنصة لمشاركة أسلوب حياتي، وعملي، والمحتوى الذي أعمل عليه، والقيم والمبادئ التي كبرت معها.

 

تشعر الكثير من الأمهات في بعض الأحيان بالتقصير على الرغم من كل ما يقدمنه، وقد يشعرن ايضاً بأنهن لم يقدمن كل ما يرغبن بتقديمه لأطفالهن؛ كيف تظنين أن ابنك/ابنتك قد يصفانك إذا طلبنا منهم فعل ذلك؟

أعمل طيلة الوقت، ولا أعتقد أن هذا الواقع سيتغير أبداً، فالمسؤوليات تكبر مع مرور الوقت ولا أظن أنه سيتاح لي يوماً ما في المستقبل أن أتفرغ لأطفالي بشكل كامل، وبالتالي فإنه من الجميل تقبل هذا الواقع، حيث أعمل على إدارة وقتي بما يتيح لي تقديم الرعاية والحب اللازمان لأطفالي وهم يكبرون بينما أقوم بواجباتي الأخرى. لا أسعى إلى أن ينظر إلي أطفالي على أنني أعظم أم في العالم، لكن أحرص على أنهم يقدرون الجهود والوقت الذي أقضيه معهم بغض النظر عن كافة العقبات الأخرى.

أعتقد أن طفلتي ستصفني بالأم المجتهدة 😊 فأنا أحب القيام بواجباتي وأكره المماطلة والتأجيل.

 

يبقى الآباء مشغولون طيلة الوقت بحكم طبيعة الحياة التي نعيشها اليوم، ولديهم الكثير من الواجبات للقيام بها خلال يومهم؛ كيف تنظرين إلى مسالة قضاء الأم وقتاً مخصصاً مع أطفالها؟

نعم، يبقى الآباء مشغولون دائماً، ولا أعتقد أنهم سينعمون بفرصة قضاء وقت طويل مع أطفالهم في ظل وجود العديد من المسؤوليات التي يجب متابعتها. ولكنني كوالدة، أعتقد أن أفضل شيء يمكنك أن تقديمه لأطفالك، وخصوصا في هذا العصر، هو أن تظهري لهم الجهود التي تبذلينها لإدارة كافة مسؤولياتك في الحياة بسلاسة وتبيني لهم كيف يمكنك التعامل مع أي صعوبة قد تواجهك برسم ابتسامة جميلة على وجهك. 

لا يجب على الآباء المشغولون الشعور بالتقصير بسبب لا يمضون وقتاً كافياً مع أطفالهم، بل يجب تقبل هذا الواقع بدلاً من ذلك والعمل على إيجاد سبل لإمضاء وقت مع أطفالك ضمن جدول الالتزامات المزدحم.

وفي حال كان الأطفال لا يزالون رضَعاً، يجب تخصيص وقت لهم ضمن جدول الالتزامات بغض النظر عن أي شيء آخر، والتأكد من قضاء وقت كافي معهم بشكل يومي.

على سبيل المثال، أخصص وقت الاستحمام وأشاركه مع طفلتي، فهي تحب وتستمتع بالماء كثيراً، وأحرص خلال ذلك على البقاء بالقرب منها سواء للعب معها أو لقراءة القصص لها أثناء استمتاعها بحمامها الممتع.

 

تتشكل شخصيات الأطفال في عمر 2 إلى 5 سنوات؛ ما هي النصيحة الأبوية/التربوية التي تقدمينها كوالدة إلى الأمهات الأخريات اللواتي يربين أطفالهن في هذا العصر التقني والذكي؟

دعي أطفالك يستمتعون بوقتهم الخاص بهم، واعملي على تنمية فضولهم وحاولي منحهم المساحة والوقت اللازمان للتعلم بكيفية القيام بالأشياء لوحدهم. لا تدعيهم يمضون وقتاً على الأجهزة اللوحية الذكية لوحدهم بشكل كامل، بل شاركيهم تحميل الألعاب والتطبيقات، واستمعي إليهم وهم يشرحون لك كيف يتم استخدام التطبيقات والألعاب والتي يمكن بدورها أن تكون أداةً مميزة لتطوير مهاراتهم ومشاركة معارفهم مع الآخرين.

 

 

كلمات مفتاحية